Late post: Monday Lunch

In between my first class and the new student orientation, I went out for a bite at this place:
Photobucket
It is just off of Via Dei Due Macelli. A look at the front door gives a fantastic peak at the splendors that lie within.
Photobucket
I decided to get a panino with mushrooms and cheese. This was the first one I had that was squashed flat like panini at home. When I ordered it, the old lady who was working at the bar making my sandwich called me “elegante” which I thought was a marvelous compliment.
Anyway, here is the panino.
Photobucket

It was fantastic, and the mushrooms were delicious.
Cost: 3euro

Leave a Reply

