Lunedi

Here is a view behind the counter at my usual bar on Via Albenga. The barista in front is the one who knows me and gets my breakfast ready when I come in.
Photobucket

This is what he gave me today. The pastry was basically like a danish with an apple slice in the middle. The coffee was, as usual for Italy, fantastic and very strong.
Photobucket

Lunch was a panino with prosciutto and mozzarella. I was in a hurry, so I did not get it heated up. They are definitely better squashed in a grill.

I cooked for dinner again. Pasta with beef tendon, peppers, and a red wine sauce.
Photobucket
It was my first time making beef tendon, and it was surprisingly good.

Leave a Reply

