I’m back

Sorry for the delay, but between shaky internet and a bit of traveling, I have not been able to update. So, to keep this post from being prohibitively long, I will just give a couple highlights.

I had what might be my favorite meal in Rome so far, and it was not even Italian. I stopped by an Ethiopian place right by Termini station. It was a little expensive by my budget (10 euro plus drink and coffee) but very reasonable nonetheless, and the food was amazing.

Photobucket
It was beef in a spicy sauce, as well as lentils and some salad, all eaten with these big, crepe-like pancakes. Absolutely amazing. It was tangy and spicy. The atmosphere was great too. Everyone was watching the world cup, and very involved in it, which is always entertaining.

My gastronomical highlight from Florence was gnocchetti with gorgonzola and artichoke hearts. It was amazing (I actually got two servings of gnochetti on account of a friend not liking it).

Photobucket

I will try to get back to a regular posting schedule now that I am back in town and such.

Leave a Reply

