Sunday

After going to early mass, I went out in search of a bar for breakfast, because my usual one is closed on Sundays. Luckily, I did not have to search far and on Via Appia Nuova I found this place:
Photobucket

I got a coffee and a cornetto with nutella in it:
Photobucket
It was pretty good. I like my regular place better, but this is definitely an alternative for Sunday.

I went to the Vatican Museum in the morning (it is free on the last Sunday of the month), so I was over on the other side of the river for lunch. It was very hot and I was hungry, so I wanted to sit down and have a relaxing meal.

I ended up finding this place:
Photobucket

It was very good. I got the house pizza, which had tomato, garlic, hot pepper, and rucola.
Photobucket
and a little bit of wine, because this is Italy, and that is what you do here.
Photobucket

I also could not pass up some gelato. Dolce Latte and Coco.
Photobucket

For dinner I will probably just have bread and cheese, or maybe some pasta and cheese. Nothing complicated.

One response to “Sunday

  1. Good information. Wish there was more content like this easily available.

Leave a Reply

