Little change in format.

Because I keep eating the same things day after day, I thought I would change it up so you won’t get bored.

Today, I am going to give you a recipe for making easy lentils. This is a great recipe, because it takes just about no effort, it tastes rather good, and it is very filling.

Here are the ingredients:

Dry lentils
Onions
Garlic
Spicy salami (US: pepperoni)
And some olive oil.
I also added a little bit of pecorino romano, which is great cheese, but you can use parmiggiano or just make it without cheese altogether.
Photobucket

For spices I used:
Salt
Pepper
Peperoncino
Origano
Photobucket

So, now to start.

First, put your lentils in a pot and cover them with an inch or two of water. I am not exactly sure how much. the first time I made this, I kept having to add more water, and this time it came out really well.
Photobucket

Bring it up to a boil, and then reduce the heat to a simmer.

Next, chop up your other ingredients
Photobucket

and put them in the pot with the lentils.
Photobucket

Add some spices. The more hot pepper you use, the more satisfying it will be, as capsaicin (the spicy chemical) is an appetite suppressant.
Photobucket

Cook it until the lentils are soft and the water is mostly gone. At this point I added some cheese, then when the water was almost completely gone, I added a bit of olive oil.
Serve with bread to sop up the sauce.
Photobucket

By the way, for breakfast I had a great cornetto and caffe.
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

