Recipe Number Two

Easy Pasta with no sauce. Maybe I will make one with a sauce later this week, but here it goes.

First, the ingredients. They are very similar to the last recipe, as that is what I have right now.
Pasta (obviously)
Onions
Garlic
Spicy Salami
Olive oil
Pecorino Romano cheese (you can use parmesan if you want. I prefer pecorino.)

Photobucket
For some reason I forgot to take a picture of the salami at first.
Photobucket

Spices. The same as last time.
Salt
Pepper
Peperoncino
Origano
Photobucket

Also, some fresh basil for garnish is nice.

Start out by turning on a pot of water for the pasta. Remember to add some olive oil and salt. That makes the pasta turn out better.

Chop your onions in a way that will generally go well with the shape of your pasta, and dice your garlic. Also chop up some salami.

Next get out a frying pan and start heating up some olive oil. Toss in the dry spices and cook them in the oil for a bit. This releases a lot more flavor from them.
Photobucket
I especially like the hot pepper oil that results from this.

After that add your garlic and fry it for a bit.
Photobucket

Then your onions, followed by salami.
Photobucket
This gets cooked to taste. I like to cook the bejeebers out of onions, because I love caramelisation.

Anyway, cook your pasta and mix it with your newly made fixings. It will need a bit of extra oil. I like to put this in the pan after I have removed the stuff I cooked, so that it can pick up the flavor when I immediately transfer it too the pasta.

Serve with grated cheese and some basil leaves.
Photobucket

Gratuitous close-up.
Photobucket

****
Normal Blog!

Breakfast was a plain cornetto and caffe.
Photobucket

I was at the beach today, so lunch was very simple bread and cheese.
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

