Labor Day Special

Okay, so I know Labor Day was Monday, but I already had a post for Tuesday, so here is the recipe for what I had on Labor Day.

Steak and Pasta.

I dry rubbed the steak with some herbs, salt and pepper (and paprika).
Photobucket

Cooked it in olive oil with garlic on a pretty high temperature for three minutes to a side.
Photobucket

Then let it rest while the pasta finished.
Photobucket

Pasta!
Just boiled the water (well before I started the steak) and made the pasta right around when I started the steak.

Then I put in some herbs, olive oil, garlic, and cheese.
Photobucket

Tada!
Photobucket

And a gratuitous close up.
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

