Flash Back — Farmers’ Market I

So, when I finally cracked open the blog after my hiatus, I saw this draft called “Farmers’ Market I” which was sitting here completely empty. Luckily, I had another draft, called, “Farmers’ Market II” to let me know what farmers’ market trip and meals I was talking about. So, without further ado, the flashback. Well, just a recipe based on it. I don’t remember enough for an anecdote.

Turnips with their own greens, and chorizo.

Ingredients
Olive oil
Turnips, with the greens
Garlic
Onions
Chorizo
Stock
Fresh Bread to serve.

Preparation

Start by chopping the turnips and onions and fry with the chorizo.
Photobucket

Add a little stock for a sauce. Actually, I might have just added water. This step is unnecessary, in hindsight, the greens give off enough liquid when you cook them.
Photobucket

Add the greens.
Photobucket

Slice your bread and serve.
Photobucket

Don’t forget the gratuitous close up.
Photobucket

See you next Sunday for the second meal.

Leave a Reply

